Thought we were done with him??

24 08 2010

Can this dude go 3 months without putting his foot in his mouth?

“I’m like, ‘Hey, we need to get this thing going, how much time is left?’ ” McNabb said. “I’m looking at the clock and the ref is like, ‘We’ve got another five minutes after this quarter if no one scores.’ I didn’t think nothing of it, but I did hear it. It was a mistake on my part. I’ve got to know the rules.”

For those of you that didn’t have the pleasure of following McNabb for the past ten years in Philadelphia, this is typical fucking McNabb.  These comments recently surfaced in a GQ article written by Stephen Rodrick.  He starts by throwing the ref under the bus, or two years ago when he blamed the “youth” on the team for problems winning, and then claims personal  responsibility for the problem.  He LOVES blaming others and then cleaning up the statement by taking blame himself.  You can’t blame someone and then say it was my fault, it doesn’t work like that and only a ego manical douche would think that it does.

If you’re going to blame the ref, then blame the fucking ref like a man, don’t finish it by saying it’s still my fault.  If the ref had fucked me over like that I would have thrown his ass under the bus so fucking quick it would make your head spin right off your shoulders.  Blame or don’t blame, just don’t do both. Be a fucking man for once.  We know you’re not the “man” in the 4th quarter of games.  I was hoping this year would be McNabb free except for those two weeks when we play the Redskins.  Forget that.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

