Being An Eagles Fan Is Tough But At Least We’re Not In Cincinnati

12 01 2011

A fan in Cincinnati is selling his NFL allegiance, yes his allegiance to the Bengals and becoming a fan free agent.  A life time fan of being a Bengals fan is a daunting task.  One man in Cincy has taken to EBay to offer his loyalties up for biddings.

“Where do I begin? I’m 28 years old born and raised in the worst NFL City in the history of the league. Cincinnati – home of the Bungals. I have a wife and 2 children, live the normal life own a home work 40 hours a week. I have cheered my whole life for the Bengals, but cannot continue to support an organization that simply doesn’t care about winning and is only in this league due to financial reasons. We have the worst owner in the history of sports. His dad was a good man and won some games for the city of Cincinnati. I guess that is a good enough reason to continue to torture a city and a die-hard fan like myself. Well I have come to the conclusion that I will not suffer anymore. I’m looking for bids to become a fan of your city’s NFL team. All proceeds will go to my new team’s gear (hats, hooded sweatshirts, jersey’s), I will not take one penny for my own personal use…strictly apply it to be able to support my new team.”

There is the heart of his bid.  A beaten man.  A bit of a violation in giving up, but it is Cincinnati, so I can’t speak as someone from there.  Thinking about being a Bengals fan made me a little tiny bit happier about the Eagles loss Sunday.  The bidding opened at $19.99 and is already up to $650! The leader is the Pittsburgh Steelers, not sure what loser would actually pay that kind of money for someone to become a fake fan is beyond me.  Part of me feels his pain and understands it, but deep in my gut something tells me, when you dedicate yourself to a team, it’s a lifetime decision. There is no betrayal and for that, it is a violation,  Enjoy your new fan Pittsburgh.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Bengals-Fan-selling-my-allegiance-city-wants-me-/140498389819?pt=US_Football_Fan_Shop&hash=item20b65b4b3b

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

